Posted by: power09er | December 2, 2009

‘Tis The Season…

For those that don’t me, Pam, I absolutely love Christmas and the whole holiday season.  I know I like to celebrate my birthday, I like the celebrate anniversaries and other special occasions but Christmas is my absolute favorite time of year.

I don’t Trav shares the enthusiasm I do, not sure most men enjoy this season as much as women do, but I still try and get him to sit back, relax and enjoy the season.

Why do I love this time of year?  I love the happyness everyone seems to have and project, I love the decor, I love the lights, I love the music, the food, the friends, family and the ability everyone has to come together no matter what has gone on or happened the rest of the year.

I am trying to find traditions Trav and I can start for our Christmas’s together and am finding it hard because so many of my memories are when we were kids, so I really can’t wait to have kids to start traditions with.  I think now our traditions are a new ornament every year and me forcing Trav to listen to Christmas music, decorate and do other holiday activities.  🙂

What was great about the start of this holiday season was that Trav and I went back to Oregon to spend Thanksgiving with both of our families.  It was great to have Thanksgiving with the Proctor’s as I don’t think we have had everyone over on Thanksgiving, even if just for appetizers, for at least 3-4 years, maybe even more.  To be able to see my cousins, my aunts and uncles and Kyle and his new wife was so wonderful.  Then Trav and I were able to spend an entire day with the Power family, Caris, Robin, Vince and Maile for a little bit.  It was so great to hear all about Robin and Cari’s amazing trip, see the pictures and play games it was great.

So with 23 days left until Christmas I hope to try and blog every day with things I am grateful for, traditions my family used to do and reasons I love Christmas.  Happy Holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

