Posted by: power09er | December 17, 2009

Ahna this is for you…

Trav and I happened to watch Twilight about two weeks ago since one of us had put it in our Blockbuster que and we thought it was a good movie but not amazing by any means, but it was good and a nice relaxing movie.  However, Ahna insisted that I read Twilight as it was amazing.  So my shipped out Twilight to me to read and since I didn’t have much else to read I picked it up with not much expectation.

Little did I discover as I inhaled the entire 496 pages in under 24 hours that this book was AMAZING.  I have not been so completely wrapped up in, lost myself in or engrossed in a series like this in years.  I can’t explain it  but the books, though they are very reminisent of Romeo and Juliet, just pull you in, relate so earily to you and as a female to that love you find, the intensity that you feel to be with that person and the whole brooding romance around it.  It is not overtly romantic like a Danielle Steele book, but in a way that is more dark and mysterious.  I found myself smiling and giggling, being sad, etc.  It is nuts!

So I highly recommend these books, I have now finished Twilight and New Moon in 48 hours and plan on reading Eclipse tonight, after I finish wrapping and getting things ready to be shipped for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

