Posted by: power09er | December 28, 2009

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

This has been a crazy week or so and my blogging priorities have been put on the back burner as we prepped for my parents (Pam’s) to stay with us over Christmas for five nights.  Trav is taking two weeks off work, I am working just two days this week, and then off for another four day weekend and well Kaiser has become one spoiled pooch, attention and toys.

Our Christmas was fantastic, so nice to able to be at home, spend great quality time with family, though we missed everyone else who were not able to be here.  We had a white Christmas, everyone got to see what single digits feels like and there was tons of cooking and eating.

Now as we look towards 2010 I am very excited for what lies ahead.  Trav and I will have been in Denver three years in October, Kaiser will turn four in February, Trav will be over halfway done with his Masters and well for me I am not sure yet what my milestones will be.  So I hope everyone is enjoying time off and relishing in the holiday season.

Love The Power’s

Leave a Reply

Categories

